cigarnoob.blogg.se

Outlook keeps asking for password exchange 2010
Outlook keeps asking for password exchange 2010




outlook keeps asking for password exchange 2010

outlook keeps asking for password exchange 2010

If I enter wrong credentials, the dialog re-appears immediately. After about a minute, Outlook prompts for credentials. When opened, Outlook automatically connects to the server and synchronizes e-mails successfully. But they all come up with this, and, as I said, it don't work.I use Outlook 2016 to connect to an on-premise MS Exchange 2013 server. Microsoft need to produce the right answer to this problem. Strange how Thunderbird also has no problems accessing my Outlook account. If I can't get this fixed, then I'll be dumping Microsoft Office 2016 for good, and going back to Office 2003, never had this trouble with that. Even removed the account and re-created it, but IT STILL WONT WORK. I've cleared the credentials numerous times via Control Panel, as also suggested, and to no avail. Thirdly, Outlook 2016 will NOT remember my credentials even tho I tick the box marked 'Remember My Credentials' no matter how many times I tell it to. Secondly, I can open my Outlook from a browser, with the same credentials Outlook 2016 is asking for, and ITS FINE

#Outlook keeps asking for password exchange 2010 Pc

I've even tried turning it on, rebooting the PC and re logging in, then turning it off, but it's always the same, this Windows Security popup. in the options, the option for User Identification cannot be turned off, because it's already off, AND IT STILL ASKS. I have tried to do all the instructions listed in this forum to fix Outlook 2016 from asking for Windows Security login, and I can state a fact that they don't work.įirstly. In here, find the REG_BINARY for "01023d0d" and make a note of the binary - go to the binary value in the "Profile" key that we're in Note the "Service UID" - go to the binary value in the "Profile" key that we're in HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Office\16.0\Outlook\Profilesįind which one has the affected mailbox in "Account Name"

outlook keeps asking for password exchange 2010

Reg delete "\\%asset%\HKEY_USERS\%SID%\Software\Microsoft\Office\16.0\Outlook\Profiles\Outlook"

outlook keeps asking for password exchange 2010

*insert disclaimer about being careful with RegEdit* NOW, this is the first time you should be trying to open outlook - it will take a while but should load up after recreating the configuration folder and the configuring your account - then just re-add your mailbox(es). (this backs up the file so we can get it back by changing the name back to "Outlook" if need be - if the fix works, delete this to save yourself some space after you're done) This will recreate the profile settings and you will need to re-add your mailboxesĬ:\users\(you username)\appdata(this is hidden so make sure you can see hidden files - google guides available for this)local\microsoft\outlookĬ:\users\BEN\appdata\local\microsoft\outlook






Outlook keeps asking for password exchange 2010